6. First District Commissioner for 5th District

In its first ever five-district election race, Carroll County elected Republican and Eldersburg resident Doug Howard as the 5th District Commissioner.  Howard brings a strong business background to office to address the challenges and needs of the 5th District – the Eldersburg/Sykesville area – and of Carroll County as a whole.  Commissioner Howard was also elected as president of the new all-Republican Carroll County Board of Commissioners.